Thank you to everyone that sent their photos for the Second IUCN Red List of Ecosystems Photo Contest!

The registration period has officially closed. We are thrilled to announce that more than 200 photos, of ecosystems from all around the world, are participating.

All submitted photos are now available in the contest’s album on Facebook, in its two categories, so we invite everyone to vote massively this week. The opportunity to choose your favorite photos will close at the end of the week, according to the geographic region, as follows:

  • Caracas (UTC/GMT -4:30 h), Friday October 10, at 12:00 hours
  • Cambridge (UTC/GMT +1 h), Friday October 10, at 17:30 hours
  • Nairobi (UTC/GMT +3 h), Friday October 10, at 19:30 hours
  • Mumbai (UTC/GMT +5:30 h), Friday October 10, at 22:00 hours
  • Sydney (UTC/GMT +11 h); Saturday October 11, at 03:30 hours

¡Please share this information with your friends and invite them to vote!